How long are Files Held in Soonr Online after Deletion

Michael Neal
29-10-2015 13:32

Retention for Projects / Folders / Files

The Soonr Desktop Agent tracks all user activities, including deletions. Soonr archives your deleted files for 180 days.

Undeleting Projects

2

Click on the 'Projects' tab


3

From the 'Project View Menu', select 'Deleted Projects'

4

Click on the Project to be undeleted


5

Select 'Undelete' or 'Restore'

Learn about the difference between "Undelete" and "Restore".

The 'Previous Versions' option allows for older versions of the Project to be selected and undeleted or restored.

Undeleting folders and files


2

Locate the folder or file

  1. Navigate to the Project or folder in which the deleted folder or files was located
    Tip:Check the 'Recent Changes' tab on the 'Dashboard' to view recently deleted files.
  2. Check the 'Show deleted' box to display deleted items
  3. Locate the folder or file, either by navigating the folder structure or by using the search field
3

Click on the folder or file to be undeleted


4

Select 'Undelete' or 'Restore'

Learn about the difference between "Undelete" and "Restore".

The 'Previous Versions' option allows for older versions of the folder/file to be selected and undeleted or restored.

Difference Between UnDelete and Restore

Undelete, as the name suggests, reverses the delete operation. The deleted Project, folder or file will be placed back into its original location.


Restore will download the Project, folder or file to a specified location.

When selecting the 'Restore' option, three choices will be available:
Use Desktop folder
The restored files will be downloaded to your Desktop.
Use default restore folder
The restored files will be downloaded to the default downloads location.
Browse for a different directory
The restored files will be downloaded to your desired directory.
Note that at least one device needs to be online to perform a restore!
Average rating: 0 (0 Votes)

You cannot comment on this entry