How to Recover Projects after Employee Leaves the Company and has Deleted the Project

Michael Neal
29-10-2015 14:11

If the user has deleted Projects, folders or files, these can easily be retrieved within the 6 month period that Soonr retains deleted files.

Note:
  • This process requires an administrator account
  • The Team Members account needs to be enabled.
  • Once a Team Members account is deleted, any Projects they own are also deleted and cannot be recovered!

Enterprise plan

  1. Log in to Soonr Workplace Online
  2. Navigate to the 'Team' ? 'Manage Projects' tab
  3. Enter your administrator password when prompted
  4. Undelete the required Project, folder or file.
    Note the process for undeleting Projects is slightly different, whereby "All Members Deleted Projects" must be selected from the 'Project view menu'.
  5. Once the Project has been undeleted, reassign it to another Member

Pro plan

Note:

This process only applies to Projects owned by a Team Member who is no longer available to undelete the files themselves. Current Team Members can undelete Projects, folders or files within Projects they own without administrator assistance.

  1. Log in to Soonr Workplace Online
  2. Change the password for the Team Member who deleted the Projects, folders or files
  3. Log out of the administrator account and log in as the Team Member who deleted the Projects, folders or files
  4. Undelete the required Project, folder or file.
  5. Once the Project has been undeleted, reassign it to another Member
Average rating: 0 (0 Votes)

You cannot comment on this entry